Annual Consumer Confidence Report Now Available - June 20, 2019

2018 Consumer Confidence Report The City's annual water quality report is now online. Notices, a... [more...]

Election Day Unofficial Results - May 20, 2019

Official Election Results General Election May 4, 2019 Mayor: Jennifer McCoy Unopposed 108 Votes... [more...]

Tornado Siren Testing - February 06, 2019

Please be advised that the tornado sirens will be tested every second Tuesday of each month at ap... [more...]


Mayor & Council


The City of Elkhart is a Type A form of government, which is strictly governed by the statutes established through the State of Texas. The Mayor and City Council work together for the citizens of our community. As leaders, they are committed to protecting the assets of the City of Elkhart by encouraging residents and businesses to become integral participants in our community.


The City invites members of the community to participate in City Council meetings, which occur every other Monday at 6PM. All Council meeting notices are displayed in the glass box located outside of City Hall in accordance with the rules and regulations outlined by the State through the Open Meetings Act. Agendas are also accessible on this website.


We urge you to participate in your local government. Feel free to call or stop by City Hall during normal business hours. We are ready, willing and able to answer any questions you may have.

Contact Info

Jennifer McCoy

Raymond Dunlap
Mayor Pro Tem Place 3

Lucia Butler
Councilperson Place 1

James Warren
Councilperson Place 4

Daryll Faulk
Councilperson Place 2

Chuck Conner
Councilperson Place 5